Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected organization: Auburn University
Organization Active years

Number of head coaches 26
Total number of coaches 27
Average Tenure 4.96 years

George Petrie                                                                                                                     
G.H. Harvey                                                                                                                     
D.M. Balliet                                                                                                                     
F.M. Hall                                                                                                                     
John Heisman                                                                                                                 
Billy Watkins                                                                                                                    
R.S. Kent                                                                                                                     
Mike Harvey                                                                                                                     
Billy Bates                                                                                                                     
Mike Donahue                                                                                                    
W.S. Kienholz                                                                                                                     
Boozer Pitts                                                                                                                   
Dave Morey                                                                                                                   
George Bohler                                                                                                                    
John Floyd                                                                                                                     
Chet Wynne                                                                                                                  
Jack Meagher                                                                                                             
Carl Voyles                                                                                                                  
Earl Brown                                                                                                                   
Ralph Jordan                                                                                             
Doug Barfield                                                                                                                 
Pat Dye                                                                                                          
Terry Bowden                                                                                                                
Bill Oliver                                                                                                                     
Tommy Tuberville                                                                                                            
Gene Chizik                                                                                                                     

D.M. Balliet 1893
Doug Barfield 1976-1980
Billy Bates 1903
George Bohler 1928-1929
Terry Bowden 1993-1998
Earl Brown 1948-1950
Neil Callaway 1981-1992
Gene Chizik 2009
Mike Donahue 1904-1906, 1908-1922
Pat Dye 1981-1992
John Floyd 1929
F.M. Hall 1894
G.H. Harvey 1893
Mike Harvey 1902
John Heisman 1895-1899
Ralph Jordan 1951-1975
R.S. Kent 1902
W.S. Kienholz 1907
Jack Meagher 1934-1942
Dave Morey 1925-1927
Bill Oliver 1998
George Petrie 1892
Boozer Pitts 1923-1924, 1927
Tommy Tuberville 1999-2008
Carl Voyles 1944-1947
Billy Watkins 1900-1901
Chet Wynne 1930-1933