Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected organization: Duke University
Organization Active years

Number of head coaches 21
Total number of coaches 33
Average Tenure 3.58 years

Dr. John Crowell                                                                                                                   
Floyd J. Egan                                                                                                                    
James Baldwin                                                                                                                    
Herman Steiner                                                                                                                    
S.M. Alexander                                                                                                                    
Howard Jones                                                                                                                    
Pat Herron                                                                                                                    
James Dehart                                                                                                                
Wallace Wade                                                                                                     
Eddie Cameron                                                                                                                 
Bill Murray                                                                                                      
Tom Harp                                                                                                                
Mike Mcgee                                                                                                             
Shirley “Red” Wilson                                                                                                                 
Steve Sloanv                                                                                                                 
Steve Spurrier                                                                                                                  
Barry Wilson                                                                                                                 
Fred Goldsmith                                                                                                                
Carl Franks                                                                                                                
Ted Roof                                                                                                                
David Cutcliffe                                                                                                                   

S.M. Alexander 1923
James Baldwin 1921
Eddie Cameron 1942-1945
Dr. John Crowell 1898-1899
David Cutcliffe 2008-2009
Joe D'alessandris 1997-2001
James Dehart 1926-1930
George Edwards 1996
Floyd J. Egan 1920
Carl Franks 1999-2003
Marty Galbraith 2004
Alex Gibbs 1969-1970
Fred Goldsmith 1994-1998
Tom Harp 1966-1970
Mike Heimerdinger 1994
Clay Helton 1995-1996
Pat Herron 1925
Howard Jones 1924
John Latina 2014
Charles London 2004-2006
Matt Luke 2009
Mike MacIntyre 2009
Mike Mcgee 1971-1978
Bill Murray 1951-1965
Bill O'brien 2005-2006
Ted Roof 2003-2007
Kurt Roper 2009
Bob Sanders 1985-1989
Steve Sloanv 1983-1986
Steve Spurrier 1987-1989
Herman Steiner 1922
Wallace Wade 1931-1941, 1946-1950
Barry Wilson 1990-1993
Shirley “Red” Wilson 1979-1982