Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected coach: Neill Armstrong

Tennessee Titans                          
Minnesota Vikings                   
Chicago Bears                        
Dallas Cowboys                    

1989 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1988 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1987 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1986 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1985 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1984 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1983 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1982 Dallas Cowboys Research And Development
1981 Chicago Bears Head Coach
1980 Chicago Bears Head Coach
1979 Chicago Bears Head Coach
1978 Chicago Bears Head Coach
1977 Minnesota Vikings
1976 Minnesota Vikings
1975 Minnesota Vikings
1974 Minnesota Vikings
1973 Minnesota Vikings
1972 Minnesota Vikings
1971 Minnesota Vikings
1970 Minnesota Vikings
1969 Minnesota Vikings
1963 Tennessee Titans
1962 Tennessee Titans
Coached With:
Hubbard Alexander -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Ermal Allen -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Joe Brodsky -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jerry Burns -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Dave Campo -- (Dallas Cowboys)
W.F. "Red" Conkright -- (Tennessee Titans)
Butch Davis -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jim Dooley -- (Chicago Bears)
Jim Erkenbeck -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jerry Frei -- (Chicago Bears)
Doug Gerhart -- (Chicago Bears)
Bud Grant -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Paul Hackett -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Dale Haupt -- (Chicago Bears)
Steve Hoffman -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Bob Hollway -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Pop Ivy -- (Tennessee Titans)
Frank "Pop" Ivy -- (Tennessee Titans)
Jimmy Johnson -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Hank Kuhlmann -- (Chicago Bears)
Tom Landry -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jim Larue -- (Chicago Bears)
Al Lavan -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Alan Lowry -- (Dallas Cowboys)
John Mackovic -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Ted Marchibroda -- (Chicago Bears)
Buster Mertes -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Ken Meyer -- (Chicago Bears)
John Michels -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Jim Myers -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jocko Nelson -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Dick Nolan -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jack Patera -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Ted Plumb -- (Chicago Bears)
Jerry Rhome -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Buddy Ryan -- (Chicago Bears)
Buddy Ryan -- (Minnesota Vikings)
Walt Schlinkman -- (Tennessee Titans)
Doug Scovil -- (Chicago Bears)
Jim Shofner -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Dave Shula -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Mike Solari -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Joe Spencer -- (Tennessee Titans)
Gene Stallings -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Dick Stanfel -- (Chicago Bears)
Ernie Stautner -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jerry Tubbs -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Dave Wannstedt -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Bob Ward -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Tony Wise -- (Dallas Cowboys)