Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected coach: Larry Coyer

Marshall University                                           
University of Iowa                                          
Oklahoma State University                                             
Iowa State University                                       
Michigan Panthers                                            
University of California, Los Angeles                                           
Ohio State University                                            
East Carolina University                                             
New York Jets                                             
University of Pittsburgh                                           
Denver Broncos                                       
Tampa Bay Buccaneers                                            
Indianapolis Colts                                            

2010 Indianapolis Colts
2009 Indianapolis Colts
2008 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Assistant Head Coach
2007 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Assistant Head Coach/Defensive Line
2006 Denver Broncos Defensive Coordinator
2005 Denver Broncos Defensive Coordinator
2004 Denver Broncos Defensive Coordinator
2003 Denver Broncos Defensive Coordinator
2002 Denver Broncos Linebackers
2001 Denver Broncos Linebackers
2000 Denver Broncos Linebackers
1999 University of Pittsburgh
1998 University of Pittsburgh
1997 University of Pittsburgh
1996 Iowa State University
1995 Iowa State University
1994 New York Jets
1993 East Carolina University
1992 Ohio State University
1991 Ohio State University
1989 University of California, Los Angeles
1988 University of California, Los Angeles
1987 University of California, Los Angeles
1985 Michigan Panthers
1984 Michigan Panthers
1983 Iowa State University
1982 Iowa State University
1981 Iowa State University
1980 Iowa State University
1979 Iowa State University
1978 Oklahoma State University
1977 University of Iowa
1976 University of Iowa
1975 University of Iowa
1974 University of Iowa
1967 Marshall University
1966 Marshall University
1965 Marshall University
Coached With:
Mike Ackerley -- (Iowa State University)
Bobby April -- (Ohio State University)
Bob Babich -- (East Carolina University)
Jeremy Bates -- (Denver Broncos)
Chip Beake -- (Denver Broncos)
Tim Berbenich -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Richard Bisaccia -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Ronnie Bradford -- (Denver Broncos)
Casey Bradley -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Tim Brewster -- (Denver Broncos)
Mack Brown -- (Iowa State University)
Jacob Burney -- (Denver Broncos)
Frank Bush -- (Denver Broncos)
Jim Caldwell -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Troy Calhoun -- (Denver Broncos)
Dave Campo -- (Iowa State University)
Pete Carroll -- (New York Jets)
Bob Carskie -- (Iowa State University)
Bob Casullo -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Clyde Christensen -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Louie Cioffi -- (New York Jets)
Bill Conley -- (Ohio State University)
John Cooper -- (Ohio State University)
Jim Bob Cooter -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Johnny Cox -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jim Criner -- (Iowa State University)
Gene Dahlquist -- (Iowa State University)
Bill Dalke -- (Iowa State University)
Rick Dennison -- (Denver Broncos)
John DiFede -- (Iowa State University)
Kirk Doll -- (Denver Broncos)
Ed Donatell -- (New York Jets)
Karl Dorrell -- (Denver Broncos)
Donnie Duncan -- (Iowa State University)
George Dyer -- (Denver Broncos)
Bobby Elliott -- (Iowa State University)
Ejiro Evero -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Frank Falks -- (Ohio State University)
David Gibbs -- (Denver Broncos)
Alex Gibbs -- (Denver Broncos)
Jon Gruden -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jay Gruden -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Paul Hackett -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Nathaniel Hackett -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Mike Heimerdinger -- (Denver Broncos)
Joe Hollis -- (Ohio State University)
Richard Howell -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Clarence Hudson -- (Iowa State University)
Ron Hudson -- (Ohio State University)
Gene Huey -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Gene Huey -- (Ohio State University)
Pete Jenkins -- (Oklahoma State University)
Ed Johnson -- (Iowa State University)
Durwood Keeton -- (Iowa State University)
Monte Kiffin -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Larry Kirksey -- (Denver Broncos)
Mike Knoll -- (Iowa State University)
Aaron Kromer -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Gary Kubiak -- (Denver Broncos)
Jimmy Lake -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Chuck Lester -- (Iowa State University)
Steve Loney -- (Iowa State University)
Anthony Lynn -- (Denver Broncos)
Richard Mann -- (New York Jets)
Richard Mann -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Dan McCarney -- (Iowa State University)
Dan McCarney -- (University of Iowa)
Thomas Mcgaughey -- (Denver Broncos)
Matt McGettigan -- (Iowa State University)
Bill McGovern -- (University of Pittsburgh)
Pat Mcpherson -- (Denver Broncos)
Pete Metzelaars -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Phil Meyer -- (Iowa State University)
Keith Millard -- (Denver Broncos)
Ron Milus -- (Denver Broncos)
Tom Moore -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Raheem Morris -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Mike Morris -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Howard Mudd -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Bill Muir -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Mike Murphy -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Jay Norvell -- (Iowa State University)
Gerald O'Dell -- (Iowa State University)
Greg Olson -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Lee Owens -- (Ohio State University)
Fred Pagac -- (Ohio State University)
Chuck Pagano -- (East Carolina University)
Bob Palcic -- (Ohio State University)
Sam Papalii -- (Iowa State University)
Brian Pariani -- (Denver Broncos)
Andre Patterson -- (Denver Broncos)
Rod Perry -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Ron Prince -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Frank Reich -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Paul Rhoads -- (Iowa State University)
Paul Rhoads -- (Ohio State University)
Ray Rhodes -- (Denver Broncos)
Greg Robinson -- (Denver Broncos)
Jim Ryan -- (Denver Broncos)
Ray Rychleski -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Charlie Sadler -- (Iowa State University)
Al Sandahl -- (Iowa State University)
Greg Saporta -- (Denver Broncos)
Brad Seely -- (New York Jets)
Mike Shanahan -- (Denver Broncos)
Dal Shealy -- (Iowa State University)
Ray Sherman -- (New York Jets)
Kurt Shultz -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Kurtis Shultz -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
John Skladany -- (Iowa State University)
Bob Slowik -- (Denver Broncos)
Ryan Slowik -- (Denver Broncos)
Cedric Smith -- (Denver Broncos)
Jimmy Spencer -- (Denver Broncos)
Frank Bush Sr. -- (Denver Broncos)
Mike Stock -- (Ohio State University)
Dwayne Stukes -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Jerry Sullivan -- (Ohio State University)
Bill Teerlinck -- (Indianapolis Colts)
John Teerlinck -- (Denver Broncos)
John Teerlinck -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Ricky Thomas -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Jon Torine -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Terry Tumey -- (Denver Broncos)
Neal Turner -- (Iowa State University)
Bobby Turner -- (Denver Broncos)
Ron Turner -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Rich Tuten -- (Denver Broncos)
Elliot Uzelac -- (Ohio State University)
Art Valero -- (Iowa State University)
Art Valero -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Bill Vincent -- (Iowa State University)
Todd Wash -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Ron Watson -- (Iowa State University)
Steve Watson -- (Denver Broncos)
Jim Williams -- (Iowa State University)
Alan Williams -- (Indianapolis Colts)
Kirby Wilson -- (Iowa State University)
Mike Woodley -- (Iowa State University)
Zaven Yaralian -- (Denver Broncos)
George Yarno -- (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Bill Young -- (Ohio State University)