Coach Trees / Coaching Pedigrees - Searching the relationships between coaches
Look at Organization Look at Coaches Blog About Coach Trees

Coach Trees was founded in 2009 with the intent of using software to document the relationships between coaches.
We are continually adding more visualizations of the data to provide a more rich experience for the end user.

If you have any questions, please contact us at

Current selected coach: Clarence Shelmon

Indiana University Bloomington                          
University of Southern California                         
St. Louis Rams                            
Seattle Seahawks                       
Dallas Cowboys                         
San Diego Chargers                     

2009 San Diego Chargers
2008 San Diego Chargers
2007 San Diego Chargers
2006 San Diego Chargers
2005 San Diego Chargers
2004 San Diego Chargers
2003 San Diego Chargers
2002 San Diego Chargers
2001 Dallas Cowboys Running Backs
2000 Dallas Cowboys Running Backs
1999 Dallas Cowboys Running Backs
1998 Dallas Cowboys Running Backs
1997 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1996 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1995 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1994 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1993 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1992 Seattle Seahawks Running Backs
1991 St. Louis Rams
1990 University of Southern California
1989 University of Southern California
1988 University of Southern California
1987 University of Southern California
1983 Indiana University Bloomington
1982 Indiana University Bloomington
1981 Indiana University Bloomington
Coached With:
Bobby April -- (University of Southern California)
Dave Arnold -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Joe Avezzano -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Clancy Barone -- (San Diego Chargers)
Jim Bates -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Bill Bates -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Tom Bettis -- (St. Louis Rams)
Tommy Brasher -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Bob Bratkowski -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Dave Brown -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Cam Cameron -- (San Diego Chargers)
Dave Campo -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Tom Catlin -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Wes Chandler -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Rob Chudzinski -- (San Diego Chargers)
Mike Clark -- (University of Southern California)
Ron Corradini -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Lee Corso -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Johnny Cox -- (San Diego Chargers)
Nolan Cromwell -- (St. Louis Rams)
Steve Crosby -- (San Diego Chargers)
Bill Doba -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
George Edwards -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Dennis Erickson -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Randy Fichtner -- (University of Southern California)
Jeff Fisher -- (St. Louis Rams)
Tom Flores -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Chan Gailey -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Wayne "Buddy" Geis -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Garrett Giemont -- (St. Louis Rams)
Keith Gilbertson -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Marv Goux -- (St. Louis Rams)
Gil Haskell -- (St. Louis Rams)
Harry Hiestand -- (University of Southern California)
Steve Hoffman -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Hudson Houck -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Hudson Houck -- (San Diego Chargers)
Hudson Houck -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Hudson Houck -- (St. Louis Rams)
Ted Huber -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Gary Huff -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Hal Hunter -- (San Diego Chargers)
Jeff Hurd -- (San Diego Chargers)
Ned James -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Jim Jeffcoat -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Don Johnson -- (San Diego Chargers)
Charlie Joiner -- (San Diego Chargers)
Ronnie Jones -- (St. Louis Rams)
Pete Carmichael Jr. -- (San Diego Chargers)
Joe Juraszek -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Larry Kennan -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Dan Kratzer -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Darren Krein -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Dana Leduc -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Greg Manusky -- (San Diego Chargers)
John Matsko -- (University of Southern California)
Arnie Matsumoto -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Harold Mauro -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Greg McMackin -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Les Miles -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Paul Moyer -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Howard Mudd -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Jim Muehling -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Mike Murphy -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Wayne Nunnely -- (San Diego Chargers)
Ed O'neil -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Rich Olson -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Bob Otolski -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
John Pagano -- (San Diego Chargers)
Dwain Painter -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Andre Patterson -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Clancy Pendergast -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Russ Purnell -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Frank Raines -- (Seattle Seahawks)
John Ramsdell -- (San Diego Chargers)
Jimmy Raye -- (St. Louis Rams)
Dave Redding -- (San Diego Chargers)
Jack Reilly -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Ron Rivera -- (San Diego Chargers)
Willy Robinson -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Tommie Robinson -- (Dallas Cowboys)
John Robinson -- (St. Louis Rams)
Marty Schottenheimer -- (San Diego Chargers)
Brian Schottenheimer -- (San Diego Chargers)
Ray Shands -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Jim Shuck -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Jerry Simmons -- (University of Southern California)
Gregg Smith -- (Seattle Seahawks)
Glenn Smith -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Vernon Stephens -- (San Diego Chargers)
Brian Stewart -- (San Diego Chargers)
Jerry Sullivan -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Mike Sullivan -- (San Diego Chargers)
John Teerlinck -- (St. Louis Rams)
Rusty Tillman -- (Seattle Seahawks)
John Townsend -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Norv Turner -- (San Diego Chargers)
Ron Turner -- (University of Southern California)
Morris Watts -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Steven Wilks -- (San Diego Chargers)
Greg Williams -- (San Diego Chargers)
Wade Wilson -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Ollie Wilson -- (San Diego Chargers)
Sparky Woods -- (University of Southern California)
Sam Wyche -- (Indiana University Bloomington)
Ken Zampese -- (University of Southern California)
Ernie Zampese -- (St. Louis Rams)
Mike Zimmer -- (Dallas Cowboys)
Jim Zorn -- (Seattle Seahawks)